Sep 1, 2012

IMS-China Election Results

The newly-elected committee of IMS-China has 16 members (two members tied in number of votes). The Chair-elect of the IMS-China Committee is Shuyuan He. The Program Secretary is Zenghu Li and the Treasurer is Fuzhou Gong. IMS-China Committee members are: Mingyao Ai, Hengjian Cui, Junyi Guo, Xianping Guo, Taizhong Hu, Liuquan Sun, Shanjian Tang, Qihua Wang, Zhaojun Wang, Yaohua Wu, Zhen Wu, Baoxue Zhang, Lixin Zhang, Zhongzhan Zhang, Weian Zheng, and Zhongyi Zhu.

Thank you to all IMS-China members who voted!


Leave a comment




Welcome to the IMS Bulletin website! We are developing the way we communicate news and information more effectively with members. The print Bulletin is still with us (free with IMS membership), and still available as a PDF to download, but in addition, we are placing some of the news, columns and articles on this blog site, which will allow you the opportunity to interact more. We are always keen to hear from IMS members, and encourage you to write articles and reports that other IMS members would find interesting. Contact the IMS Bulletin at

What is “Open Forum”?

In the Open Forum, any IMS member can propose a topic for discussion. Email your subject and an opening paragraph (to and we'll post it to start off the discussion. Other readers can join in the debate by commenting on the post. Search other Open Forum posts by using the Open Forum category link below. Start a discussion today!

About IMS

The Institute of Mathematical Statistics is an international scholarly society devoted to the development and dissemination of the theory and applications of statistics and probability. We have about 4,500 members around the world. Visit IMS at
Latest Issue